1 week before Thanksgiving & Birthday!

IMG_7767

*Gasp* This week went by FAST! Do you feel that way too? The other day I was having a conversation with one of my colleagues and we both agree November-December are the worst! With the holidays back to back and end of the year ‘vibe’ going on, everything’s flying by! Then, it calms down and becomes rather dreadful and slow all the way from January-May until summer comes along. Sometimes we feel the year goes by extremely slow, but when you think about it, it’s fast! At least for me, I feel like 2016 is a year like whirlwind. Perhaps it’ll be perfect time for me to reflect about it last day of this year 😛

I am super excited next week is right around the corner. I booked my flight back to CA way back in August so it’s been awhile… looking forward to November (sort of). Cannot believe that is happening next week to see all my family again since Switzerland J Not to mention it’ll also be my birthday week, too! I have to admit I am not all that interested in adding another year to my age but it’s going to be so nice to see family again, have some good Asian food, etc. Too bad I could only be back for like 3 full days because I don’t want to take up too much PTO for my December Taiwan trip, but it’s still going to be so worth it because I didn’t get to spend my birthday last year with family.

It’s been a pretty good week so far too and it’s TGIF!!! A. came for business trip so it’s really nice to hang out and try restaurants and watch the new Netflix drama “The Crown”! I love historical drama and “The Crown” is so far a very good one. I enjoy it a lot. I am definitely looking forward to another season 😉

IMG_7822

Super moon was alright, but nice to go to the rooftop again to gaze.

Another highlight of my week so far is that Oku opened a new location here in Charlotte. I had the opportunity to try in Charleston back in the summer, honestly the best and freshest sushi I had since I moved to the Carolinas. (Although pricey). I read online and found out they do happy hour 50% off sushi rolls on Mondays and Wednesdays and decided it would be appropriate to try.

IMG_7857

BEST SUSHI IN CHARLOTTE, EASILY.

Oku was amazing. Everything we ordered was delicious. I honestly loved everything. So yummy and fresh! The only disappoint was the salmon roll. I didn’t really like how they added a slice of lime on top of the salmon to make it semi fusion? That was so-so, but everything else was amazing ❤ We have decided to go again for the amazing deal next Monday. Perhaps I’ll take better photos and write a follow up J

Work is keeping me busy, perhaps kind of bad timing since I am kind of feeling pretty unproductive 😛

Cannot wait for the weekend to enjoy and sleep in… and watch the Fantastic Beast over the weekend and pack and get ready for next week’s amazingness ❤

What’s your plan for Friday / weekend ahead?

k. (so ready <3)

Leave a Reply

