Happiness is a State of Mind

blog1

Another week, another Wednesday greetings. Hope everyone is doing well wherever you are at the moment 🙂 Things have drastically changed since last week, and I am glad to say it’s for the better, because I haven’t felt this relaxed since last November.

yes, I did it. 

I’ve been struggling for the longest time trying to figure out what is the best for myself. I’ve set goals, timeline, and for million times telling myself I should stick to the original plan. But, guess what? Sometimes in life, things cannot be planned exactly as you wished. Is it scary? You bet. Is it right? I don’t know. But, I think sometimes we just need to listen to ourselves and do the ‘right thing.’

To be honest, I haven’t been feeling well for the longest time. I was talking to A. and my other friends last week about how I actually did not remember the last time I was honestly and genuinely happy – that is not right. There is a problem. I mean life is short, we live the moment. It is so simple but absolutely difficult to do especially for someone like me who tends to overthink about a lot of things.

Some ridiculous things happened last week that finally helped me made up my mind. I am so glad I did it at the perfect timing. I have promised myself there will never ever be a time where I would let something stressed me out so much to the point I cannot even live my life properly.

It’s been 6 days since I set myself free. Life is great, and I feel hopeful again. Perhaps it was a trial, a hard lesson for me to learn, but I am so glad I am over it. I’ve been seeing possibilities, opportunities, and a lot more confidence. It is so nice I do not need to find a reason to wake up in the morning. Everyday is good, and I feel motivated again. (perhaps that means more blog posts coming up 😉 )

I started new colouring the other day. I bought the Disney colouring book when I was in Tokyo, and I intend to do more colouring again. Japanese dramas are fun to watch, hitting the gym is almost a daily routine, and an awesome surprise package from my brother really made me smile. I plan to start to cook more to save $$ and eat healthier. Hooray! No more boring sandwiches for lunch at least for awhile 😛

Am I worry-free? Honestly… nope. There are still things (the uncontrollable) I cannot help but think about and wonder, sometimes they make me sad, sometimes they make me feel emotional and helpless, but I am trying my best to tone it down to just enjoy the moment and stay bright and positive. I have my family, I have good friends, and I still have A. around. Things will work out for the best.

blog2

Coincidentally, my flower and my plant both died this week… I know it’s probably the summer heat… I was sad, but very lucky I was able to find replacement from Publix yesterday. Now sitting in my apartment are some beautiful and appropriately named roses called “freedom” along with my new junior mint that’s healthy and green.

They say Spring is the time hope and life bloom and flourish, I guess in my case Summer is the new Spring for me. It’s a fresh start, a good June so far. I hope it’ll stay great and the rest of 2016 will be good.

I’d like to believe that. How about you?

Happy hump day. I cannot wait for Friday – not that it makes a difference at the moment, but I’d love to make some good food as surprises for A. 🙂

Happiness is a state of mind, a phrase I learned from Tokyo Disney’s campaign when I was in Japan. I definitely neglected the importance of happiness the past few months and tried to pretend I was fine, things were okay even though in reality they aren’t. It was not right for me to stress myself mentally and physically to the extreme and now my body is sort of punishing me for it :/ But it’s okay. It’s not too late to learn the lesson. I will be fine!

Remember you are all very special,
k. xoxo

Leave a Reply

