Waiting Game is the Worst

angry1

See that face? Yup that’s basically how I feel right now. Boo.
Learn to be patient, they said.
Waiting game is the worst, they said.
yeah… just keep saying things until you are on the same boat! :/

I’ve definitely ‘been there done that’ couple times, but this time is probably the worst. I am on an emotional roller coaster. For how long? I do not know, but at this point it’s starting to feel like I am about to go from the top of Mt. Everest and dropping down to the deepest ocean somewhere. Not joking, that is my current state of mind. I am sure we all have experience feeling anxious and curious to find out about something desperately. Sometimes we get over it quickly, sometimes we are so certain it is happening but dying for the darn answer, and other times, we just don’t know what to think anymore…

I started off feeling pretty good and confident, began to paint a pretty picture of of how things will turn out… Do you do that too? Yeah, perhaps it’s the positive feeling, the hopeful mind that made me (or us?) plan this glorious map for the future and looking forward to everything happening… Yet hours, days, weeks, still nothing. Slowly, you began to overlook, overthink, and overanalyze every little detail you could possibly remember questioning what you might’ve done wrong, or what could be the factors that caused things to go the ‘wrong way.’

At this point, I have to say unfortunately I have given up. I have decided rather than trying to be positive and hopeful, I should just pretend nothing happened. Maybe that way if I do hear good news I will feel better, if I unfortunately receive bad news I will feel numb…

Seriously though, I start to think some people (especially in workforce) need to take some proper training on email correspondence. Communication is key, be polite and nice to people are something we are taught since young, Yet unfortunately, some people completely forgot about that when they are older. Try to be in someone else’s shoes, try to think from the other person’s perspective. These are simple rules yet a lot of people are unable to do. You ask me why? I do not know, and I’d really like to know.

For people in the industry, do you mind to share your two cents on why people decided to disappear and refused to send out a proper email regardless of the fact they know people are waiting?

Clearly, I am not in a good mood, and I am more and more nervous as time is approaching. All of the decisions I have to make within such a short period of time. If anything, all I want is a miracle right now, and I am hoping that is not too much to ask.

angry2

Wednesday is supposed to be ‘happy hump day’ but it’s not going all that great for me. All I really want is to go home and cave in and have peace of mind but unfortunately it’s just not happening.

Sometimes… I just wonder why people can not treat others the way they want to be treated?

disappointed,
k.

Leave a Reply

