thoughts & murmurs

think1

It is Monday! The beginning of a new week, and somehow I have a feeling this is going to be a good week… Hopefully by the end of this week I can come back and say ‘yes, tis was a good week.’ So, stay tuned! 😉

I know it’s a bit early to do ‘throwbacks’ but because I love these photos I took when I was in Taipei, thought would be appropriate to share them with everyone to beat that ‘case of the Mondays :P’

Very foggy view of Taipei 101 (used to be the tallest building in the world for awhile) taken from my apartment window. I am definitely missing this awesome view and home sweet home right now. However, sometimes we just have to look forward and not look back right? What’s there would still be there… as my dear friend told me.

I have been thinking about Taipei a lot, because admittedly, life is just much easier having your family and close friends around. Everything is familiar, convenient, comfortable, and not to mention super delicious and cheap food everywhere. Did I mention boba? street food? Yup, mouth watering right now just thinking about them.

I haven’t been the happiest since my trip back because all of a sudden I realized I have a lot of decisions I need to make in a short period of time, and these decisions don’t just affect me, but also will indirectly affect people around me, my goal, etc. etc. etc. Making decisions are always hard, not to mention life-changing decisions… I should know by now stressing won’t make anything better, but yet I just cannot help it. Lately my emotion has been up and down like a rollercoaster, and I just hope by the end of June, or ideally sooner, I’d be enlightened and determined enough to know what is best for me.

think2

(beautiful flower arrangement taken at Regent Taipei)

Have you ever dealt with a situation where you have to make decisions that does not just affect you, but also people around you whom you care very much? Or, to decide on something that will sort of change your life?

I mean, I’ve definitely made some big decisions in my life before such as quitted my job to study in Tokyo, and then moved from Taipei (short stay in LA) to North Carolina for an opportunity and escapism, but never have I felt so terrified and uncertain like how I feel nowadays… Luckily I have loving family and friends to support me, listen to me, and encourage me along the way. Special ‘thank you’ to special A. who’s been there for me 24/7. I just hope when it is ‘the’ time, I will be able to decide on something that’ll be the best for everyone and everything. fingers crossed.

think3

(last day in Taipei… new arrangement at Regent Taipei taken in the late afternoon)

In your daily life, what do you value the most? Career, family, friends, freedom, leisure time, money…? For the longest time I thought as long as I have a steady job I would be satisfied. I will continue to strive for the best and eventually good things will come up. Lately I have realized how much my career mean to me. No accomplishments mean no happiness (to me). How about you, readers?
I’ve never thought about it until lately when I started reminiscing the times when I was fairly important at company and had first-hand involvement in cool projects. When seeing your old friends and colleagues get promoted or are doing something cool, it just started to make me question once again what exactly do I want in my life? Should I be content and do my best, or should I never feel satisfied so I can always be hungry to be better?

At this point the answer is very clear. I am afraid, but I think I will continue to go towards that direction.

We are half way done with May, and I feel like there’s still so much for me to do. What are some things you are planning to achieve in May?
Here’s my list (ideally things would work out the way I hope!):

1) opportunities
2) decisions
3) de-stress, be confident, learn to enjoy everyday to the fullest
4) lose weight
5) less shopping, more money-saving… bad idea to retail therapy when stressed out 😦

Most important of all, I am in need of lots and lots of good luck!!! ❤

It’s still early, and I still spend a lot of time worrying about some things and situations I currently cannot get out of, or more like I have no way to solve them. Hopefully soon I will be given the chance to shine again with glitters and be myself 🙂

What’s your schedule or plan like for this week? Hope we’ll all make it okay ^_^

Think happy thoughts,
k. xxx

Leave a Reply

