November murmur

image4

discovery of the week – office building random corner fun art and words

Hello world,

I know I haven’t written in a little while… not that it makes a significant difference because I don’t really have any readers or followers… 😛 But anyways, I am back writing again!

‘Time flies when you are having fun.’ I cannot agree with this phrase more. Went back to SoCal for a few days last week to see family, and before I knew it I was at LAX again heading back to CLT. I never thought I’d miss LA this much. Everything looked familiar, and I remembered all the streets and directions to places that I always go to, but part of me still realized the little changes in town, and that the last time I was there was 3 months ago. Not too long, not too short, but good amount of time for you to start missing people and things… and yes, the amazing food and dining options offered in SoCal. Some people binge drink, and in my case, I definitely tried too hard to binge eat the 4 full days I had there. As a result, I had to suffer from serious stomachache… Not complaining though. I still think it’s worth it, although I probably will control myself a little more for Christmas break. *note to self*

I didn’t really get to see any friends this trip back, but it was very nice to spend time with family again. Haven’t seen them in such a long time. We didn’t do anything fancy, but it was enough to just watch TV and do normal things like eating together, window shop, etc. I especially enjoyed time with mom again. Distance is good, but family is after all, family. Loved and thankful for the time I had with them. Can’t wait to see them again 🙂

It’s been a tough week back here at work. That’s part of the reason why instead of an interesting post it’s just murmur / update about life in general. Maybe it’s because it’s the week before Thanksgiving (hint hint, also my Birthday week!), there’s been a lot of stress and grumpy feeling all over the office. That definitely affected my emotion as well… Not to mention I did not know 3 hour time difference still is something :O I had no trouble sleeping and all at my nice and comfy home sweet home bedroom, but been having trouble adapting back to my normal cycle here 😥 Adding to that, I think I am officially under the weather… Not a good sign. I don’t know if it’s stress, weather, or whatever, but I really am not feeling well this afternoon. Hopefully I’ll be able to go home shortly just to relax a bit. Yesterday was a disaster. Luckily tomorrow will already be Friday and I can look forward to weekend and next week… Thanksgiving week! Though I won’t be able to celebrate with family this year, I still hope it’ll be a nice one. At least a nice mini vacation of sleep in and relaxation.

Blame the weather, blame the whole end of the year festivity campaigns, I am guilty to admit I’ve been doing a little bit too much shopping. Retail therapy is always much needed for girls, but with all the sales going on, I officially feel I need to find a cave to hide and repent. Ugh 😦

I am glad Christmas is around the corner though. Excited to see all the Christmas trees and decorations. I’d love to visit farms or markets that sell Christmas trees. Always love the scent. It’s just so December and Christmas appropriate!

Luckily I’ve done my Christmas card shopping and listed out the people I’d like to write Christmas card to thank them for being special this year to me. Still need to write most of them, but I am excited to do it. I love writing Christmas cards!

Anyways, that’s about it for now. Title of this post is very straightforward – murmur means it’s just random talks about life. Nothing too exciting, but c’est la vie eh? Tomorrow is a brand new day. Remember positive vibe positive life!

Wherever you are, whatever the weather might be, hope you are all surviving this long week fine-fine-fine!

k.

 

Leave a Reply

