when it’s cold, I sip tea

Thursday! 1 more day until I say hello to weekend again. This week actually went by pretty fast, and work is keeping me busy. To think about it, there’s really nothing that I want to complain, but somehow I am just feeling lazy, out of it, unmotivated, uninspired, and would much much rather spend all my time in my nice warm blanket hibernating. (If that’s actually an option!)

It’s been on and off raining for the past few days. I guess that’s part of the reason why every time when I plan to write something on wordpress this week, I just ended up staring at the screen and zone out. I have couple of fun ideas in mind, but somehow just don’t want to do it. It’s always more fun and easy to write the whole thing out in our head right? *guilty*

Because it is cold, I have started drinking tea again. Yes, I love tea, and am addicted to green tea. Tasteful and good for health! I used to get a large box of Itoen tea bags from Costco, but since I don’t have access to Costco now, I’ve stopped by WorldMarket to pick up some Twinings. Jasmine Green Tea (my favorite kind!) and Lemon & Ginger to be specific.

I started my cold weather tea celebration by drinking one of the tea bags L. prepared for me in the surprise package – peppermint! I’ve actually never had peppermint before so it was kind of exciting to try it for the first time. If you know me, I am the type of person who sticks to the classics (more like what I am comfortable with)… In this case, I mean green tea and earl grey 😉 Peppermint was pretty good, but I feel it’s more of a day / morning tea. Very refreshing, and the taste wasn’t as strong as I expected.

Yesterday night I decided to be a little adventurous and went with the Twinings Lemon & Ginger tea bag. Have to admit I was never a fan of ginger so I was a bit worried if the taste would be awful. Luckily in my opinion, it was great and very ideal for evening. I’ve heard ginger is good for winter and for health… That’s more reason to start liking it right? Guys and girls, time to try some ginger tea to beat the cold weather!

There’s nothing better to have nice little flower arrangement to gaze while sipping hot tea on a cold day. Even better to have someone to cuddle with or watch something nice on TV! It’s also a great time to start wearing nice fuzzy socks at home. Daylight saving ends this weekend, which also means the arrival of winter. After Halloween craziness on Saturday, it’ll be gobble gobble Thanksgiving, and big thing of the year (at least for me)…. CHRISTMAS!

winter = cold = sip tea. yay or nay?

Twinings has an awesome tea selection. I’ve recently seen Christmas special blend as well. I am not sure how enthusiastic I am to try everything on the Twinings list, but maybe you are? If you are one of the adventurers, be sure to come back and drop a note to let us know your experience on trying the non-traditional fun Twinings 🙂

There’s a famous saying that each cup of tea represents an imaginary voyage. I think tea is always a good idea, sometimes make it fancier to go with a few soft baked cookies or chocolate cake! Yum!

k.

Leave a Reply

